Navigation Menu

Phuket Dive Instructors

Instructors Wanting work in Phuket, contact us for more details.

Instructor 1 Please accept this resumé (CV) in application for any current or future job openings with your operation. I am, of course, most interested in dive instruction and teaching students, but have a diverse background including environmental, management, business, sales, and retail experience. Scuba diving and ocean life is my passion.

I feel my education, diving background, and spotless safety record make me an excellent match for your business. I have been diving since 2003. In 2011 I have decided to intensify my focus on a dive related career. I am active in ocean conservation and public education on conservation issues. I love to dive and recruit new divers into the underwater world. I love to travel, and am always open to relocate. I am ready to further my knowledge and dive experience, and hope for an opportunity to discuss my qualifications with you.

I hope that you will take time to read my resume, and please feel free to contact me with any questions. Also, if you do not currently have openings, please keep me on file and/or network my information with other dive operations. I would like to thank you in advance for any consideration I receive.

I have been living and working in Thailand for the last 11 Month as a Divemaster and Instructor and currently seeking for a full time or freelance position for the season 2012/2013. In addition, I am punctual, hard worker, a good team player and very motivated. Funny and always ready to give the best diving experiences to customers.
I have served in the dive centre and have learned a bit about the air compressor machine will be happy to get equipment maintenance & repair experience in the future. I consider myself an easy-going person and someone that likes to make other’s work easy.

To conclude, I have a very strong feeling for the environment and help marine conservation programs as much as I can, such as U/W & Land clean-ups and Coral Nursing. Thanks for your time and consideration.

Languages
I Can teach in multiple languages – German (native language), English (fluent, spoken & written), Spanish (intermediate), Romanian (intermediate)

PC Skills
Fluent in all Microsoft Office applications with many years PC experience and extensive Internet usage.

Core skills and competencies
Learn rapidly and quickly adapt to varied work situations.
Goal-oriented leadership; work well in self-directed and team settings.
Dependable and honest.

Instructor 2 I am a Padi MSDT who use to work in Phuket for 4 years with Colona, at the moment working as manager in Maldives since 2 years. I tooe some Tech courses (up to TDI Extended Range) several years ago in Egypt but I didn’t dive tech since then. I would like to become Tech Instructor how do you advise me to proceed? What your schedule and prices? What about the equipment? I have with me the BCD (but not the wings) 1 reg DIN, Wet S., Fins, mask… Thank you for your consideration. Best regards

Dive-certification: Padi MSDT – Extanded Range TDI

Instructor 3 I’m French Male Instructor (PADI and SSI), I finish the season in Amed (Bali). I research a new dive job, if you have any position for me, I’m interested. More my dive job, I practice Underwater Photography, and I want make a dvd for kids as I did in France.

Instructor 4 Hi we wanted to apply to any dive centre that could employ myself as a dive instructor. Thinking about working in Phuket or South east Asia sounds so perfect for me and my boyfriend! Last summer we met while working in the sales team for  a 5 Star Padi dive centre in Egypt. We were both great with the sales and really enjoyed it! It was also my first time ever diving and it really fuelled my passion for it! Following there we travelled straight to Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam and Laos and loved all of it. I did my Deep and Nitrox dive specialities with SSI in Koh Tao while my boyfriend did his DM. Ever since I have really been looking for an opportunity to get back to Thailand, we really enjoyed the whole experience of travelling and meeting new people everyday and experiencing different cultures.

Oops, better introduce myself; I’m 28 from London in England and I am currently doing my IDC at Pro Dive College, Peurto Vallarta Mexico. The IE is on Saturday and Sunday! I will be a Speciality Instructor by that time. So although you are maybe thinking that I don’t have the right experience, I actually think it’s a bonus that I will be newly qualified as I won’t have developed any bad habits yet and can be moulded into your philosophy and way of teaching very easily.

While I was on my IDC and before this I have had experience of leading a large number of dives in challenging conditions including, shore, boat and night dives.

I am a fun, punctual, hard worker, a good team player and very motivated. I have lots of customer service and social skills. Plus, I have experience of using different computer programs, compressor management, equipment maintenance & repair.

Dive areas:  Egypt (Sharm), Turkey (Bodrum), Thailand (Koh Tao), Mexico – Pacific (Bucerias, Puerto Vallarta, Marietas Island, Manzanillo). I have experience of diving in a variety of conditions – clear blue waters to very, very low visibility with strong currents. Plus, wreck, deep, drift, Nitrox and Night dive experience.

Instructor 5 Male 32 from Denmark, speaks Danish, Dutch, English, French and German fluently and is an OWSI, Ski instructor and Sailing instructor with plenty of hands on experience including working for Club Med and Sport Alpin. He has lot’s of customer service experience and has had managerial roles.